Reviews

ripadvisor

 

  • Untitled1
    “Ideal venue and location for large party” – 5 of 5 starsReviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
    Staying at ‘The Grainger’ made our first trip to Australia a home from home. There were 12 adults and 2 children and the accommodation was ideal. We were not on top of each other and there was more than enough room. The property was clean and well presented the minor issues we had were addressed quickly. The BBQ was a big plus! The location couldn’t have been better. The tram stopped by the front door making it easy to travel into town although it is easy enough to walk. The locality was vibrant with Brunswick Street round the corner and Lygon Street a short walk away. Everything we needed was within walking distance. I would highly recommend ‘The Grainger’ for a large group of family/friends wishing to be together. Thanks for making available a perfect property.
  • Untitled
    “Great Elegant Venue with lots of bedrooms and spaces to retreat” – 5 of 5 starsReviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
    My son’s wedding was held two streets away, with ten overseas relatives flying in we needed a house with lots of rooms and space. We all loved this house, all the couples had the option of privacy with many bedrooms and room for suitcases, but we also took advantage of the sitting room and the long dining room table which allowed us to gather together for meals, laughs and fun. The location is superb with a tram stop right outside the door and tourist attractions within walking distance. Place was spotless and had a courtyard out back which was another little lovely oasis to read or have a cuppa tea or a glass of wine.
  • 2
    “Excellent!” – 5 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
    We recently got married and my family came from overseas, so we hired the Grainger for them to use as a base while in Melbourne. The house itself was fantastic, and comfortably held 10. It was also great that there are so many separate bathrooms so that no-one needed to fight over who got to have a shower! The location was ideal, a walk to Brunswick, Gertrude or Smith Sts, and a quick tram or 10-15 minute walk into the city. The service was excellent, I received both emails and phone calls from our contact who was overseeing the rental, she checked to make sure everything was OK before and during the stay. The complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and hamper was an added bonus! I would definitely recommend the Grainger if anyone has an extended family group coming to stay and needs a large place with plenty of bedrooms in a super convenient location!
  • 3
    “The best thing about the house is the fantastic location” – 4 of 5 starsReviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
    With so many bedrooms everyone was able to have their own space when they needed it. With 14 people in the house we thought there would be an issue with hot water in the bathrooms but this was not the case which was pleasing. Maintenance needs to be kept up to date due to the age of the building as there were a few things that needed attention.
  • 4
    “Large and comfy home right in the City” – 4 of 5 starsReviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
    There were 12 of us with ages ranging from 10 to 73 and we all thoroughly enjoyed the house. The location was fantastic with a tram stop right in front of the house. Just 1 block away are loads of eateries and Coles. The free city tram is just 10 minutes walk away. The pictures shown in the website are accurate and the description given is true. The concierges from Luxico were very attentive and even called during our stay to ask whether we had any issues which required their assistance. We will definitely stay here again.
  • 5“Excellent accommodation within easy access of CBD.” – Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
    We were a group of 10 friends aged from 58 to 78. The accommodation was excellent with the tram stop right outside the door and easy travel to the CBD and other transport centres. The facilities at the house were great although one comment would be the lack of mirrors in the bedrooms and also one towel per person for the five days we were there. Also there were only two bath mats for four bathrooms.
  • 9“Great Accommodation, very convenient” – Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
    Travelled with a group of friends, with Families. 8 adults and 8 kids! Great accommodation, convenient location. Enough room, however, would have been better with more queen/king beds for the adults.
  • 6“Excellent central location with conveniences right at the door.” – Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
    Great location! A beautiful house with everything that you could possibly need in a vacation rental home. Alex was friendly and very accommodating – providing cots for my relatives with young children. There was plenty of space in the house with modern amenities. The tram stop right in front of the property was a huge bonus getting easily to the city centre. There was heaps of shops and restaurants within walking distance around the property. I highly recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again.
  • 8“Beautiful Period home, spacious and comfortable” – Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
    The Grainger provided the type of accommodation for our extended family of 13 get together……..Lots of space……..Brunswick Street was excellent for dining and shopping within a very short walk…Highly recommended
  • 7“An inner city gem.” – Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
    Perfect position to explore the world’s most liveable city. Caters for up to 14 in a residence with all mod cons. Public transport only a few steps from your door, and lots of eating options nearby including the Pumphouse Hotel and a hidden gem of a hotel hidden away in nearby Fitzroy Street.